Beautiful Ballito

We are now down in Durban area. Today, the weather is gorgeous. Sun is out and the high temperature is to be in the mid 80’s. Yesterday, I met Aryssa’s boyfriend, Dean. He is a real nice guy. Dean was our cool driver for the day, taking us to all the surf shops in town, showing us scenic views of the coast, and treating us to Indian samosas. – Cheyenne and I have been on the look out for live souvenirs to bring back home with us ( aka South African boys) I will keep you posted on how it goes. – It is a real treat to be around individuals that are uplifting and care about you. It amazes me how individuals get defensive if you are not doing what they are doing or act different than them. It blows my mind how they can get so critical.- So far on this trip, I have learned not to take things for granted. Just because you think something or someone will act a certain way, does not mean that will happen. There is always room for change and for surprise from anything. *Remember the devil was an angel once. Meaning except anything from anyone. Here is a picture of my new little friend, Boeta, who I plan on sneaking home with me. N-

20121227-094122.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bobmarye
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 14:17:18

    Oh how precious! We miss you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

