Cupcakes for anytime

Anyone who knows me would know that I love sweets. If I was allowed to eat cake and cookies for breakfast, I would. One of my weak spots is cupcakes; little individual cakes! When I was younger, I would borrow cooking magazines from the library and make copies of all the recipes that I planned on baking and eating the sweet rewards. Even the other day when I was in the check out aisle in Target with Mom, Martha Stewart’s cakes & cupcakes magazine caught my eye and I had to pick it up. I do not believe cupcakes are for only special occasions, but should be eaten whenever one is really craving one.

I ended up making my own cupcakes, out of the box, but then I realized I didn’t have any frosting. So take a look at my baking experience. It was ten times easier than I thought it would be.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Cream-Cheese Frosting

8 ounces cream cheese (room temperature)

1/4 cup butter

2 cups confectioner’s sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla

Combine the ingredients in mixing bowl. Beat well or until process until perfectly smooth and spreadable. *** You will have enough to fill and frost an 8-inch two-layer cake.

 

N-

Leave a Reply

