New Chapter

Yesterday, as I finished my last exam of the semester, it dawned on me how life is coming at me fast. At the beginning of this semester, I was completely dreading going back to school after my holiday in South Africa. Even in the middle of my semester, I started to have a break down because I was over my major, public relations. I felt that this was not what I wanted to do anymore. However, after refocusing my mind on the present task at hand and receiving feedback on all my hard work this semester, I have confidence that I am on a path. Not quite sure if it is the right one, but it feels like it for now. Plus, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel; USF’s Graduation day, December 14th, 2013!

I take my hat off the all my friends and family that are graduating in the next few days. It is bittersweet seeing them close this chapter of their life and start a new one. Without a doubt, I will miss my classmates that I have been taking classes with for over a year. In the fall, it is going to be like my first day of college, because I’m not going to know anyone in my classes. 

Looking back at this year so far, I feel that I have been able to push myself more than I have this year. This is not just with my school, but with myself as a person. I have been able to prove to myself that I can do things on my own, such as getting a big girl internship for the summer, which I am over the moon excited for. 

Along with my friends and family graduating and trying to become upcoming professionals, I see individuals starting new relationships, getting engaged and married, or expecting a baby. It is funny to think that people that I use to play around with as a kid, are now having kids of their own. This is an eye opener to me because there is change that is happening all around. 

Life is a journey and I am along for the ride!

Image

N-

 

P.S. Happy May Day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paula Cribb
    May 02, 2013 @ 00:19:35

    So proud of you as you enter this exciting time in your life…..you’ve only just begun-embrace each day as the gift from God that it is!
    Love,
    Ms. Paula

    Reply

Leave a Reply

