My Kind Of Paradise

The beach is always a place for me to step back and take a moment to breathe. I’m not a huge person on horoscopes, but I am a Scorpio and my element is water. Without a doubt it can be said that I am instantly calm when I am near water. I believe the salt water heals wounds, not just physical, but mental. I believe at the beach, life is simple. Time seems to slow down. When you are the beach, you live by the currents, plan by the tides, and follow the sun.

People have made fun of me before because I can talk about the beach non-stop and say how much I wish I was there. I will forever be a beach bum.

Yesterday morning, my best friend, Katy, and I rolled out of bed to see the glorious sunrise at 6:31 am. It takes my breath away every time. How can you not feel God’s presence when standing by the shore watching something so great like the sun rising and the awakening of a new day?

Image

Psalm 46:5 – God is within her, she will not fall; God will help her at the break of day.

N-

 

Leave a Reply

