Venturing Out To The Freshness

This week I picked up a tbt*, Tampa Bay’s Times: Free Daily Newspaper, and I found this advert for Flicks & Food Trucks. Apparently, Tampa has this event that happens every third Thursday of each month.

http://www.tampabaymarkets.com/flicks-and-food-trucks

 I find this perfect because one of my girlfriends and I were talking about venturing out and trying food trucks. At the same time of pumping ourselves up for our taste buds to go on this adventure, we were joking that we would get food poisoning together. I pray that does not happen. However, this event looks really neat.

One of my favorite things to do whenever my family goes to Flagler Beach for vacation is to go to the Farmers Market.  Last summer, I found out that Hyde Park Village has a Fresh Market every first Sunday of each month. I have not made it over there yet, however that is one of my goals this year.

I remember when I was living with my cousin in South Tampa, I had found a fresh market that was located off of Twiggs Street. I was so beyond excited when we found it because I love buying local produce and all the different smells. I guess scenes from You’ve Got Mail run through my head. (The scene when Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks’s characters are walking through the New York City and they’re buying mangoes and there is witty banter exchanged)  ***If you want to know where that farmers market is: Verdi Park, 270 W 72nd St, New York, NY 10023.

You never know what you might find. You might just fall in love or just buy yourself some flowers.

N-

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

