#TBT ’90s Style

In honor of Throw Back Thursday aka #TBT, I’m taking a few moments to look back on the ‘90s.

 

Ya’ll Ready For This?!

 

I will forever be a ‘90s child. One of my family friends and I were talking about good music to bustamove to and we full heartily agreed on ‘90s party music: Black Box, Will Smith, House Of Pain; the definitive jock jams!

 

Not only was there great music from the decade I was born but so much more.

 

Here are some of my favorite memories from growing up in the ‘90s.

  • Watching a new Disney Channel Original movie.
  • Getting a brand new Razor scooter with super color wheels.
  • Finding the new state quarter for my coin collections (Still do this!)
  • Roaming through the American Girl doll catalog for my Christmas wish-list
  • Comparing Beannie Baby collections with friends.
  • Buying super fly gel pens for school.
  • School folders had to be bright neon by Lisa Frank
  • Going to Blockbuster to rent a VHS
  • Wearing choker necklaces
  • Listening to my “Hit Clips”

 

There is so much more that I can list. Here are a couple of articles that have some great lists of fun memories of singing along to The Fresh Prince’s theme song to buying a Furbee.

 

It’s okay. Allow yourself to have a little dance party and Jump Around.

Image 

N- 

Leave a Reply

