Land Down Under

20140117-055849.jpg

I made safely in the land of Auz! All my flights were pretty smooth and early, which took off a lot of stress for me. I met some interesting people on every flight..I had four coming to Brisbane.

It’s currently a little pass 6 in the morning right now. I believe I have done pretty well with the time change. I hung in there til about 9 last night and only woke up once early this morning.

Auntie Kim’s house is out in the “bush.” There are paper trees surrounding her property and wallabies come and go as they please. Her house reminds me of a cabin which would be located somewhere in the mountains of Carolina. I was making a fuss when we were on the road to her place because there are these hills (mountains to a FL girl) and they were making my tummy drop.

I heard kookaburra last night. Extremely neat.

Today, I believe we might head into the city!

More to come!

P.S. If people fall asleep next to me with mouths open, I will take pictures… ;)

N-

Image

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marissa
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 20:21:33

    Ahhh I’m so excited for you!! Enjoy your time! Take tons of photos!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

