Monday and Tuesday- Brisbane and Melbourne #2

Before I left the sunshine state of Queensland, I was able to spot an Outback Steakhouse. I was beyond excited to see a little piece of home over here.

Before I headed on my flight down, we had some time to kill. We ended up at a mall and while we were there I spotted the latest rage in fashion…these crazy looking wedge things called shoes. *see the picture below of Auntie Kim holding the shoe!!! Goodness me.

I had a warm welcome from my family down here. Sammy, my cousin, is such the host and made the guest room so beautiful! And goodness that bed was wonderful.

Today, I was with my Uncle Dean and his family, who took me around the city. We first went to the Eureka Skydeck building which has 88 levels and a glass box which pulls out of the building and you can see a good chunk of the city. Quite an experience. I almost peed my pants. Then, we headed over to the Melbourne Star which is like the London Eye. Beautiful view.

Let’s just say I have seen about one billionth of the country and I’m quite impressed!

More to come!!

N-

Leave a Reply

