West Palm Beach Getaway

This past week, I found myself in sunny West Palm Beach.

20140317-141810.jpg

20140317-141823.jpg

The weather was perfect and it was definitely a great way for me to relax after traveling for nearly two months. Almost everyday, I found myself next to the ocean. The water was incredibly warm compared to the Gulf. The saltiness in my hair and on my skin is one of best feelings ever. I have said it before, but when I am next to the water I am the most calm.

The palm trees down there are taller than the buildings. The boats cruise around with a certain prestige.

Along with visiting the beaches and venturing around the island, I was able to visit with my best friend, who is a resident of the beautiful city, which is always a pleasure.

On one of the last days I was there, I was able to walk around the local fresh market. The local produce vendors had a various things to offers. I had such a hard time deciding on what to get as a mid morning snack. I ended up with fresh Amish donuts. So good!

Lets just say, I’m always up for visiting West Palm.

N-

20140317-143801.jpg

20140317-143813.jpg

20140317-143843.jpg

20140317-143855.jpg

20140317-143907.jpg

Leave a Reply

