Friday Fish Fry

Since coming back home, I have been cooking one meal a week. Mom decided to have me cook fish because she detests to smell it, cook it, or eat it. I love fish, so I have no problem cooking it.

For those who have never cooked fish, it is one of the easiest and fastest meats one can cook.

I spotted grapefruits in our fridge and set my mind on a citrus inspired dish.

To be completely honest, I didn’t follow a recipe. I just threw things together.

Ingredients:

2 grapefruits
Chardonnay wine * or any white wine
Paprika
Basil
Thyme
Honey
Dash of salt and pepper

First step, I set the oven at 350 F. Then got out my stone dish and covered the bottom with tin foil.

I juiced one of the grapefruits and placed the juice in a bowl. I then added about two tablespoons of honey. A dash of all five spices/seasonings just for flavour. This was my marinade. Last minute, I decided to add some white wine. I added about 1/4 cup.

I then placed the fish in the stone dish, poured the marinade over the fish.

Next step, I cut the other grapefruit into slices to place on top of the fish.

I let the fish sit in the marinade while the oven was preheating.

After about 20 minutes the fish was ready.

Everyone, except Mom, ate the fish. I do wish I added more paprika and honey for a bit of a kick and sweetness.

Please forgive me that I forgot to take a picture of the end result.

N-

20140321-175844.jpg

20140321-175901.jpg

20140321-175908.jpg

20140321-175915.jpg

Leave a Reply

